Setting the Standard for Patient Safety

We're Proud to be Recognized as 1 of 15!

The Leapfrog Group has awarded Baptist Golden Triangle an ‘A’ rating - the gold standard for patient safety. As of May 2024, we are 1 of only 15 hospitals in the country to be awarded straight A's for patient safety since grading began in 2012.

Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade 

Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grade

Leapfrog Hospital Safety Grades provide consumer-friendly, patient-reported data and research to help you make informed decisions about a critical aspect of your hospital stay – safety. They are assigned to nearly 3,000 general acute-care hospitals across the nation twice annually based on up to 30 national performance measures, including:

  • Preventing surgical errors, falls and patient injuries
  • Protection from common hospital infections, including Methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA) and Clostridium difficile (C. diff)
  • The responsiveness of the hospital staff
  • Communication about medicines
  • Communication with nurses and doctors

Now, more than ever, you and your loved ones’ safety are a top priority at Baptist Golden Triangle. And we have the grades to prove it.